This Secret Life of the Unborn Child is put together from glimpses of awareness gained by clients in Rebirth/Breathwork Sessions; where the aim is to gradually heal the Birth Trauma locked deep inside our mind/body/soul.

 

There is so much room in here - I feel abundant & safe

There is so much room in here - I feel abundant & safe

 

Week 28 I have survived the 1st trimester of pregnancy. Although the pregnancy and my arrival was unexpected – my parents are welcoming to me and adjusting their lives to include me.

Week 30 I am felling quite playful and abundant in the womb – I have everything I need – lots of room to move – good nutrient supply via Mums blood stream – I hear Mum speaking to me tenderly and my Dad loves to put his hand on Mums tummy and feel me kicking from inside – life is wonderful and free and I am feeling loved ands wanted.

Week 36 Getting a bit squashed in here . . . not so much stretching room now . . . . am building up my muscle tone for breathing and moving . . . can hear music and sounds from outside world – yet am safe and secure – just the right temperature in here . . . all is great!

Week 40 I am ready to come out now . . . . I have released the special hormone that begins my birthing. My Mum has practiced her relaxation techniques and breathing, and although a bit apprehensive, she feels ready for this birthing process. My Dad is there to support us both . . . . A bit later I am inside the birth canal . . . Mum has had some discomfort but is coping reasonable OK . . . I am picking up on all the sounds and feelings around me and Mum but still feel alert and energised – luckily Mum is refusing any drugs from medical staff . . .  there is a senior nurse who has stuck her finger inside my Mums opening – right next to my delicate head – she says its for Mums good – to prevent a tear – but she is hurting my head . . . . I want to scream ‘GET AWAY FROM ME’ . . . . STOP INTERFERRING WITH MY NATURAL PROCESS . . . . .

Its getting closer now . . . I sense lots of business with the medical staff . . . Doctor has been called . . . why do we need a Doctor – we are not sick . . . no complications . . . .this is a natural process . . . I am concerned about their attitude towards my birth . . . they seem so clinical and cold towards me . . . oops . . .  here I am . . . . YEEEOOOW!!!   . . . the bright lights . . . the extremely loud sounds hurting my sensitive ears . . . . and its soo cold. . … what is this alien place???

Why are they looking at me as if I am an alien??

HELP!! Mummy . . . Daddy . . . . HELP ME  . . . . who are these people reaching for me with gloved hands? Do they want to hurt me?

OH NO!!    . . . they are cutting the umbilical cord . . . I haven’t had time to clear my airways ready to breathe . . . . Oh NO . . . they are putting a hard plastic tube inside my nose and mouth – all my natural lubrication is gone now and they have left my breathing passages raw and dry . . . . I must breathe or die . . . . OOWWW!!    . . . . it hurts so much . . . . HELP me Mummy . . . . why are they doing this to me . . . I was doing OK with the oxygen from the umbilical cord till I was ready for breathing alone . . . I cant handle this pain any longer . . . . I pass out . . . my Dad takes me into his arms and carries me to Mum . . . I feel totally traumatised by the medical treatment  . . . how could they be so rough with me in my most delicate moments of life . . . I am crying now and Mum is comforting me . . . if only she knew how much this ‘regular birthing procedure’ has imprinted into my whole body . . . . . . . .  

